"We ask ourselves: Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of the Universe. Your playing small doesn't serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people will not feel insecure around you. We were born to make manifest the glory of the Universe that is within us. It is not just in some of us, it is in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others." -Marianne Williamson



 Rudy and his side-kick, Mattie Faye
They understood what it meant to live every moment happily ever after...

Ester and Jerry Hicks, preeminent scholars on the Law of Attraction, place grief as one of the lowest vibratory experiences on their Scale of Emotions; right down there with fear, depression, despair and powerlessness.  In their best-selling book ASK AND IT IS GIVEN, they explain,

 “…Your Emotions are indicators of your vibrational frequency…This is a universe of vibration.  As Einstein once observed, “Nothing happens until something moves” – that is everything vibrates to a particular measurable frequency.  Break the solid world down to smaller and tinier components and you see that what appears to be solid is a dance – a dance of particles and empty spaces.  Go to the tiniest of these quantum particles, and you discover that it emanated from a source that vibrates so fast that it defies the world of beginnings and endings.  This highest/fastest energy is called Source Energy.  You and everyone and everything originated in this vibration and then moved into the world of things, bodies, minds, and egos.”

Processing grief is to dance an intense tango with energy.  The goal is to be in absolute alignment with your Source Energy – no easy task or is it?  If we can learn to recognize and then let go of resistance, we may discover our Source Energy has been patiently waiting for us to get in touch all along.

 To give you a point of reference, let me share The Scale of Emotions from ASK AND IT IS GIVEN:

1.  Joy.  Knowledge.  Empowerment.  Freedom. Love.  Appreciation.
2.  Passion.
3.  Enthusiasm.  Eagerness.  Happiness.
4.  Positive Expectation.  Belief.
5.  Optimism.
6.  Hopefulness.
7.  Contentment.
8.  Boredom.
9.  Pessimism.
10.  Frustration.  Irritation.  Impatience.
11. “Overwhelment” 
12.  Disappointment. 
13.  Doubt.
14.  Worry.
15.  Blame.
16.  Discouragement.
17.  Anger.
18.  Revenge.
19.  Hatred.  Rage.
20.  Jealously.
21.  Insecurity.  Guilt.  Unworthiness.
22.  Fear.  Grief.  Depression.  Despair.  Powerlessness.

Esther and Jerry Hicks offer this recipe for feeling better in life:   “The thing that matters most is that you consciously reach for a feeling that is improved.  The word for the feeling is not important.  Moving up the Emotional Guidance Scale…is really a process of thinking a thought, any thought, and then consciously evaluating whether the new thought gives you any feeling of relief from where you were before that thought.  So, you think and feel and think and feel, with one intention only:  to feel even the slightest bit of relief.”

No comments:

Post a Comment